Thanks

Default How do you know if Clomid is working before you O?

Hi girls,

Just wanted to know if there were any "physical" signs of Clomid working...

I just began 50mg, and after 2 days I must say I've felt some minor "twinges" down by my ovaries...slight headaches and absolutely NO PATIENCE!!! (This is the most difficult part - I'm a special ed teacher and spent the day screaming at my kids!)

Is there any way to know Clomid is working (doctor is not monitoring me or measuring follicles) just by how your body is feeling?

Thanks for your help!

Thanks

I don't have an answer for you, but I had to repond. No offense, but I LOL when I read your post. I just finished my clomid CD 5-9. I'm on CD 11. I'm a special ed. teacher also. My only side effect I had was lack of patience, which as you know as a special educator we usually have a lot of. I just about lost it in class more than once.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by madsmommy View Post
    I don't have an answer for you, but I had to repond. No offense, but I LOL when I read your post. I just finished my clomid CD 5-9. I'm on CD 11. I'm a special ed. teacher also. My only side effect I had was lack of patience, which as you know as a special educator we usually have a lot of. I just about lost it in class more than once.

Ha Madsmommy - and I'm not a screamer!!! At one point today I started laughing - almost bringing myself to tears - and I put my head in my hands...one of my kids told me it was OK and he was sorry, he would be good....ughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh and tomorrow and Wednesday our entire school is being observed...talk about pressure!!

Thanks

I would recommend temping, this is the best way to get to know your body and to make sure that Clomid is working. Its sometimes hard to tell if you Od on Clomid as your CM can dry up so without temping it can be hard to pinpoint or even comfirm that you have O'd

Do you temp??

I was so moody on clomid too