XxFruitsyxX

Default Why is my pee cloudy and smelly?

OK I know its a gross question! But its true, sometimes now my pee is cloudy looking. But its almost always bad smelling. I get urinalysis' done every month and my doctor hasnt said anything was out of the ordinary. So has anyone else had this? Or does anyone know the cause? There is no pain or anything so a UTI is doubtful...

Thanks

Usually cloudy foul smelling urine is signs of UTI. It's classic presentation. Make sure you mention it to your doctor. I would call them and let them know soon. Are you having urinalysis done at the doc's office or through a lab. When you pee in a cup at your doctor's appointments, they are basically just checking for protien and glucose in your urine. They would not be able to detect any bacteria. I'm a nurse and have had patients admitted to the hospital because they did not have a clue that they had a bladder infection, and it spread up to their kidneys. You definately want to get it checked out!! A UTI is much easier to treat than pyelonephritis (kidney infection).
    Me(32), DH Chris(30)
    Married 7/8/00
    DD Ella Nicole born 1/28/08!!!

DS Seth Thomas born 7/29/09

Mommy to Kenna and Zoey Headyfeady3's Avatar
    Thanks

I agree, also have you been checked for GD. Sometimes GD can make your urine smelly. Most likely it is a UTI, you dont want to mess with that. Some ladies that are PG dont have the same symptoms with UTIs. I would just call the DR and pee in a cup to be sure. If that is not what it is at least you know.
    Heather
    Mckenna 5/6/09 6 lbs 8 ozs 18" long
    Zoey 10/8/10 8 lbs 3 ozs 20 " long
    Ava 4/4/12 7 lbs 15 ozs 22.5 " long

Hidden Content
    Hidden Content

Thanks

Definetly get checked for a UTI. They can feel alot different during pg.
    Mary Jo
    Married 9/28/2002
    Clomid Never O'd
    DX PCOS 3/2008
    4/2008 started Met 1500mg *BFP 6/7/2008*
    1/27/09 Carrie Elizabeth Is Here! 5lb 8oz 18.5in

Hidden Content Hidden Content