Thanks

Red face Pcos, No period, would like to conceive!!

Hi Guys

Im quite new to this so go easy on me!

I was diagnosed with PCOS at age 18 (5 years ago) after starting my periods aged 13yrs and never seemed to settle into a regular cycle.
    By the age of 15/16 i would have a period on average every 6-8 months and when i was diagnosed with PCOS i hadnt had a period for over a year!
    Around this time last year I had a period and then 2 more the following few months and i though it was all starting to look up but then as usual, it had stopped again!

Once diagnosed i was advised there was nothing that could be done to rectify the issue, although there were meds to control side effects of PCOS and to return when ready to try for a baby.

I have been with my partner for four years and have not used contraception for the last 3 years (not in attempt to conceive but in the mindset of knowing there was a serious problem and that i may never conceive so why prevent the chances!?).

Anyway, i never conceived in those three years and we would now like to try for a baby.
    I have heard and read a lot about clomid and the successes but i just wondered if this would be an option considering i do not have periods?
    Has anyone been in this situation before and if so, how did they induce periods? Does the lack of periods mean i do not ovulate?
    I just dont really know where to start with this and how it all works and would like to know a bit more info before visiting doc!

Any help on inducing these bad boy periods would be great!
    (Ive never wanted to bleed so much in my life hehe)

Thanks
    Kafka

xx

Thanks