Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Blog Entries

Question Cysts popping???

Hi! My name is Bethany and I was just diagnosed with pcos two months ago, so I am just learning about this issue.

I was rushed to the e.r the other day in terrible pain. I had no idea what was going on I couldn't move I felt sick and had no idea what was going on. The Dr. told me that my cyst(s) ruptured. Has any one had this happen and any idea why it happens?

Thanks!
    ~Bethany

Thanks

I have had the same thing happen to me and was rushed to the ER. It's just another thing you have to deal with when you have PCOS.
    Me, Myself and I(28)Hidden Content Hubby(26)
    Meds: Metformin 500mg 2x day

Thanks

this has happened to me at least 4 times. The first time i didn't know what was going on with me and when i was scanned they said the cyst has ruptured. They get too full and they pop. It is a normal thing from what i have been told. The pain is like nothing i have ever experienced!

TTC#1 after ectopic Lone_Cyster's Avatar
    Thanks

i havent been to the er, but i do get horrible pain, my whole midsection gets warm and tight, its like period pain, but so much worse, could that be a cyst popping too??
    My TTC Chart - Hidden Content

I'm 26 and TTC#1 after an ectopic in April 2010.

Hidden Content

Hidden Content

Formerly 'angelbean' MyBabalooBean's Avatar
    Thanks

I have cysts pop too. It is a pain that shows up like a knife in the belly and goes away so quickly sometimes, I thank my lucky stars. I can feel smaller ones pop as well. Usually, I bleed after for a day or 2. Bright red blood.
    Drug regimen: Metformin 1000 mg, Celexa 80 mg, Ativan max 1 mg, Clonazepam .5 mg, Ventolin.

Not ttc. DH has had a vasectomy. We have 2 gorgeous boys, 3 and 5.Hidden Content

Thanks