Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

Default Has anybody ever had Electrolysis hair removal done on their face?

1) The first session you went to, how much hair did you manage to get rid of?

2) If you went back for more sessions was it because the hair that you got rid of started to grow back, or is it because you did not get rid of all the hair in the first place?

I am 15 and i have a hormonal imbalance which causes me to have a lot of pimples and excess facial/body hair. The hair on my face is getting worse everyday and it is very noticeable. It really bring my confidence down, so i am thinking about getting electrolysis done, I do wax, but it doesn't seem to work that great for me....I think electrolysis would be the best option because it's suppose to be permanent, but i don't want to keep going back and have like 10 sessions! I rather go 1 or 2 times and thats it. I am on Yasmin birth control and it is suppose to block androgens, although I have been on it for 2 weeks now and i have not noticed an improvement. - Maybe if i wait a while and the "androgen blocker" kicks in and then i get electrolysis done the hair would never grow back once its gone...?

Thanks if you can help me!

Thanks

I am an electrolygist in Canada. I have been doing it for 16 years now. I would strongly suggest that you stop waxing and start doing electrolysis. If it is done properly you will get rid of any hair you have now permanently. Because of PCOS (which I have) you will have hairs come out and then you just get touch ups. I have also started doing Intense pulse light in my practice. It works good as well but the treatments are more costly. I started getting hair at your age so I totally understand what you are going through....back then however I did not have the help you can get now. I hope this helps

Thanks

how about laser treatment? isn't electrolysis painful?

Thanks