Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks

Question Trigger Shot - How does this work

Hi, I'm on a 200mg Clomid cycle and on CD11. I went for an U/S today and had several folliciles - one measured 18mm and the rest were 12mm. I go back in the morning for another U/S to see if the 12s are any bigger -- do they really grow that fast? I was just there for my U/S at 3PM this afternoon! Anyway, he said he would make the decision based on the U/S tomorrow on when we do a trigger shot. Can anyone tell me exactly how this works? I'm sure he will give me the info when he decides its time to trigger but I want to know all I can about it as I have never done this before. Any advice will be helpful!! Thanks!
    Mary Anna (29) Daniel (33) Married 5/11/2007 - TTC#1
    5 Cycles of Clomid from 50mg to 250mg - BFP Dec 2011 - M/C Jan 2012 Hidden Content
    Moving on to Femara -- June/July 2012- Femara 5mg, Metformin 1000mg, Prenatal, Low Does Aspirin & EPO
    Hidden Content

Thanks

Oh, one more thing... he said my lining was 6mm which was not where he wanted it to be and it should thicken up a little on its own the further into m cycle I get... but I've heard of several of you taking baby asprin to help thicken the lining. Should I go ahead and start taking that now? If so, just one low dose asprin a day?? When would I stop? Thx
    5 Cycles of Clomid from 50mg to 250mg - BFP Dec 2011 - M/C Jan 2012 Hidden Content
    Moving on to Femara -- June/July 2012- Femara 5mg, Metformin 1000mg, Prenatal, Low Does Aspirin & EPO
    Hidden Content

Thanks
    Thanked 2,193 Times in 1,755 Posts

I haven't done the aspirin (though I believe it's just a low-dose until ovulation) but 6mm is a bit thin. It grows each day, so you may have a bit more between now and when you ovulate.