Does anyone have any suggestions for getting rid of this that don't involve Firefox? DH's getting really annoyed with it and wants me to stay off the site until it's fixed.
__________________
Sarah-28; DH-34, Married June 2000
Lainey Dec. 1, 2003; Evangeline Aug. 1, 2007, Kenley Sept. 15, 2009
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
I have the latest IE, AVG and Windows Defender and so far I've gotten no notices of problems. Has everyone else upgraded yet to the newest IE? That might be why I'm not having the problem. It could just be blocking it automatically.
Same here... each time I open a new page, thread etc on SC the alarm goes on and it wants to block the web site !! I also have the Avast antivirus, never did that before, just from few days ago to now.
__________________
PCOS & Male Factor
TTC # 1 for more than 5 years
1st cycle IVF/FET
OMG !! BFP with last remaining 2 embryos on 21/03 !!
My little Natalie is here !! ( DD 12 / 11 / 2009 )
Blessed with a beautiful little girl !! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
I have the latest IE & Avast gives me the warning each time I click on a page. There is something in the Java Script from what research I've found online. I hope something gets resolved soon because I miss being on here all the time.
__________________
Beth (31) / DH (35)
DD born 05
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Kat, I don't think that anything is wrong with the code of Soul Cysters itself, it looks as thought its the Weight Loss Success Stories Widget.
I just opened IE, (since I blocked the ad via Firefox) and if I click on the Weight Loss Success Stories Widget and go to http://www.theweighwewere.com/ I get the exact same warning, that a trojan has been found (and tries to start downloading immediately)
So, its http://www.theweighwewere.com/ that has the problem. Because of that, it is affecting Soulcysters visitors since there is an advertisement for that website here.
Can you contact http://www.theweighwewere.com/ and tell them that they have a virus and until further notice you're removing their advertisement so it stops affecting us? Or am I being niave that it could be that easy?
My concern is for the people without the anti virus that do visit the website and get that trojan, and some people may not know about it because their anti virus is not catching it.
__________________
Heather (27) To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Steve (29)
On a TTC Break after 3.5 years
Hubby has hyperthyroidism, with T4 at 85 (normal 22) and T3 at 35 (normal 6.5)
July 2009 - Radio Active Iodine - Failed. Did not kill off enough thyroid.
Kat, I don't think that anything is wrong with the code of Soul Cysters itself, it looks as thought its the Weight Loss Success Stories Widget.
I just opened IE, (since I blocked the ad via Firefox) and if I click on the Weight Loss Success Stories Widget and go to http://www.theweighwewere.com/ I get the exact same warning, that a trojan has been found (and tries to start downloading immediately)
So, its http://www.theweighwewere.com/ that has the problem. Because of that, it is affecting Soulcysters visitors since there is an advertisement for that website here.
Can you contact http://www.theweighwewere.com/ and tell them that they have a virus and until further notice you're removing their advertisement so it stops affecting us? Or am I being niave that it could be that easy?
My concern is for the people without the anti virus that do visit the website and get that trojan, and some people may not know about it because their anti virus is not catching it.
I might be wrong, but I am pretty sure that website is run by Kat too
__________________ ~Mere (35), Brian (36)
BFP #2 - 9/26/09 - EDD 02/27/2010 - It's a girl! BFP #1 - 3/24/08 - Arrived 11/18/2008 - Alexander William
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
I might be wrong, but I am pretty sure that website is run by Kat too
I'm pretty sure Veggie Blogs is hers, is theweighwewere.com also hers? Kat, if it is, I apologize!!! It seems to be thats the site the trojan is comming from!
__________________
Heather (27) To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Steve (29)
On a TTC Break after 3.5 years
Hubby has hyperthyroidism, with T4 at 85 (normal 22) and T3 at 35 (normal 6.5)
July 2009 - Radio Active Iodine - Failed. Did not kill off enough thyroid.
Well, she's quite the busy lady with websites than! I didn't realize she had so many. Hopefully she gets this resolved asap, because it'd be affecting visitors for theweighwewere.com as well!
__________________
Heather (27) To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Steve (29)
On a TTC Break after 3.5 years
Hubby has hyperthyroidism, with T4 at 85 (normal 22) and T3 at 35 (normal 6.5)
July 2009 - Radio Active Iodine - Failed. Did not kill off enough thyroid.